shotspaster.blogg.se

Children of bodom follow the reaper torrent
Children of bodom follow the reaper torrent










children of bodom follow the reaper torrent

I let you be the judge about that, but I think some Children Of Bodom fans (like myself) will miss this originality that Children Of Bodom created with their first releases, mainly in Hatebreeder. You can still ear glimpses of it, but it's now structured as a normal heavy metal song. It's like the genius crazy progressive touch went away. I mean I love it but I also loved the fact that they were flying all over the place, changing rhythms and melodies every 10 seconds. This is not bad, but somehow Children are loosing a trademark here, and I'm not sure it was so smart. The only disappointement for me is that the semi-clear vocal (reminding me Sentenced) that was in Hatebreeder totally disapeared, and although Alexi's voice is most raging and furious than ever, I must admit that I miss this little touch.Īs for the songs themselves, they gain in structure it seems as you can now more easely identify a bridge than a chorus and don't feel like you went through 5 songs when your player actually never left the track. But can we take such assomptions when we see how much the band evolves from one album to the next. This album is the definition of a masterpiece. Instrumentally the songs are amazing, keyboards have simply gone to heaven, guitars are furious, fast and melodic, and the rest as well, bass and drums fight together to achieve and deliver the strongest sound you ever heard. What's better than perfect ? Children Of Bodom may be the answer. Children Of Bodom evolved considerably since their last already perfect album. I did not expect them to deliver an album that approach "Hatebreeder", I thought it's the one album you make in a lifetime. The Melodic Death Metal warriors are back, and they're back in style !Īpparently, they are screwing my quoting system since I quoted the last piece with the perfect 100/100. Here comes the most anticipated album of the year as far as I'm concerned.












Children of bodom follow the reaper torrent